Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

A Simple Prayer

Lord, please take a moment,
To look into my heart where,
You’ve filled it with so much love,
That I’ve more than enough to share.
Lord, I’m not sure exactly why,
Life left my body so scarred,
But please know I really want this,
Even if it’s hard.
This longing for a child, Lord,
I know it will never go away,
Despite what I tell myself,
It just gets stronger every day.
I don’t know if you can hear me now,
These words I say in prayer,
If you can, please send a sign,
To reassure me that you’re there.
I know that a child’s laughter,
Is God’s gift to man,
But Lord my arms are still empty,
Please send us a child if you can.
You’ll clearly see my heart,
Is that of a mother’s through and through,
You’ve blessed me with this gift of love,
Please help our dreams come true.
JCH

Mother and Child

Mother and Child

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

