Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

We’ve decided on names for baby!

We’ve decided on names for baby! For a boy, Nathaniel James (Nate) after his Grandpa. For a girl, Aleigh-Anna Samera (pronounced “Sam-air-ah”) which means, “the Light, Protected by God.” We got the name Samera from one of my physicians who made IVF possible for us and we wanted to honor her.
This is such an exciting time! We are going on Friday for baby’s second ultrasound at 7 weeks. We are expecting to see baby’s heart beat.

As for pregnancy…I finally got a good night’s sleep last night after several nights of waking up every 2 hours to eat. Despite all of this eating, they found that I actually lost 2 pounds at my 5-week check-up. How frustrating! I guess my nightly eating is just nature’s way of balancing out the weight loss. I truly hope so.

For other news…I landed my dream job…then turned it down. The terms of the contract made very specific demands for relocation, ect, and the pregnancy changes my ability to meet them. So I have turned down the position in order to focus on the pregnancy, the birth, and my newborn. Being a mother is THE most important job in the world. The good news is that I am going to stay in regular contact with my future boss and I will accept a position with the company whenever I (and my family) can.

So overall, I am feeling truly blessed! I’ve been blessed with the tiny little life growing inside of me, protected and loved.  I’ve been blessed with being able to take the time off to nurture my growing belly and the precious newborn that will come from it all. My husband and I can enjoy this wonderful time together.  Finally, my absolute dream job will still be available to me once my family is ready for me to accept the position.  After many years of struggles and trials, we’ve finally reached an era of tribulations in our lives.  What a blessing!

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

