Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

7 week scan & heartbeat

The dark spot is inside the uterus, the baby is the bright oval inside of it

The dark spot is inside the uterus, the baby is the bright oval inside of it

Baby's heartbeat is measured along the bottom of the scan, each cone represents a beat

Baby's heartbeat is measured along the bottom of the scan, each cone represents a beat

Today’s appointment was so exciting! We got to see and hear baby’s heartbeat for the first time. From the scan, Dr. A determined that the baby’s heart is beating at 116 beats per minute (bpm) and is now 0.66cm from crown to rump (ctr), about the size of a Tic-Tac. Baby is now 10,000 times larger than at conception, no wonder I’ve been tired! I have my final RE scan next Friday at 8 weeks, and then I go in a few weeks for my 12-week OB appointment. As for pregnancy, I’m feeling much more nausea pretty much around the clock. I don’t mind too much, though. It is reassuring in a way because it lets me know baby is growing and my body is continuing to change. I’ll keep you posted!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “7 week scan & heartbeat

  1. How exciting. Can’t wait to hold the little one in my arms.

    Love

    BB

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

