Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Getting Too Big for My Britches

Well today I have officially outgrown my favorite pair of jeans. I obliviously yanked on my jeans this morning and proceeded to try to zip them up…and they wouldn’t zip. I sucked in my belly with all my might, held my breath, did a little shimmy, and still they would not zip. I quickly recalled that I am indeed pregnant and that pregnant bellies grow…could it be? Little ole me, at almost 9 weeks pregnant, already too big to fit into my jeans? I ran to the nearest mirror, stepping on at least 1 tail and possibly a paw along the way. GASP!!! There it was, plain as day- the indisputable cause of why my lovely pair of jeans will now be hibernating for the better part of the next year. I now have the tiniest little baby bump, almost microscopic in nature. But it is there! Baby is growing! I’m officially getting too big for my britches.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

