Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Just a thought…

If we have a second daughter, I hope to name her Emmaline Kate.  I really like the idea of having 2 daughters or 2 sons, that way they’ll always have each other long after I’m gone.  Giving our children each other seems like the greatest gift we can give them, even if that means sacrifices along the way.  I have absolutely no idea how our family will be completed, but I am certain it will happen either through adoption and/or another biological child, and I’ll love them all the same.

I am so excited about this child I am carrying! This child represents a whole new phase in our lives, and marks my transition into motherhood.  I know that over the years at times I will feel both elation and frustration.  That at times I will be without an answer, then at other times I will surprise myself at what I do know- and it’s ok.  It’s all part of being a mother. It is the hardest, most rewarding job in the world.  My most important job is to love them unconditionally and to give them all the skills they need to grow up into happy, secure, well-rounded individuals.  I will do all I can to make sure that they know without a doubt that they are absolutely loved and that they are first in my life.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Just a thought…

  1. Hello. Ryan sent me the link to your blog…I love it. Just wanted to congratulate y’all, and with confidence say that I know you’re going to be great parents. Can’t wait to see y’all again and the new little Hearn.

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

