Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Where’s my baby bump???

When I mention that I am 15 weeks pregnant, people always reply with a suspicious gaze downward followed by the obligatory, “Where?”  It’s upsetting.  I previously predicted that I would be bouncing around proudly showing off the reason I’ve been hugging the toilet and dreaming of little toes for the last 4 months.  A brief google search online of 4 month bellies offers incriminating evidence that my bumpless belly is, well, abnormal.  Row after row of beautifully rounded bumps leave me feeling like my tiny little pudge is simply inadequate.  However, I usually get a few comments about how “lucky” I am that I won’t amount to a land-bound, 2 legged Beluga whale some 5 months from now.  I guess I should count my blessings and rest assured that my little one is working hard at getting ready for the outside world.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

