Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Pregnancy Diet

Well…not really a diet. It’s my pregnancy weight-gain diet to help baby grow big and strong. It goes something like this:
Morning hours: Cardamom tea with steamed soy milk; French Toast (2 breads, 2 eggs, lots of butter); 1 Ensure drink; yogurt; 1 orange
Mid-day hours: cucumber/tomato salad; high-carb lunch; 1 banana; whatever snacks I crave (junk food is fine)
Evening hours: 1/2 artichoke; cucumber/tomato salad; 1 Ensure; high-protein dinner as tolerated; 1 orange; whatever cravings I have is fine.
Lots of water!

I absolutely feel like I’m eating all day. It reminds me of Thanksgiving Day, minus the good food! I make myself eat regardless if I am hungry or nauseus or not. I’m determined to grow the fattest, most dimply baby ever! đŸ™‚

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

