Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

17 week OB appointment

I am now starting my 5th month of pregnancy-almost half way there!

I had an episode of severe pain and dehyrdration, so I had to go in for fluids to give me a ‘boost’ and get me back on track.  At todays appointment they confirmed that I’m back to how I should be.  Dr. W said that I will have episodes like this but I’m still doing better than they all expected.

I got a good report from Dr. W.  Tests show that I am doing very well with nutrition and both baby and I are getting plenty of nutrients.  I have gained 1 pound over the last 2 weeks for a total of 2 pounds this pregnancy. Looks like my efforts are paying off! I now weigh 124.  I am hoping to gain 1/2 pound per week this month, and hopefully 1 pound a week thereafter.

My OB said that I will not have a very big baby, but the baby does not have to be big to be healthy.  During the doppler session, baby was very active and kicked numerous times for all of us to hear.  It almost made me cry to hear him doing so well. I’m so proud of how the baby and I have done so far during this pregnancy and I can’t wait to meet him/her! Baby will be here before we know it 🙂

At the end of the 5th month, baby will be 10 inches long and weigh between 1/2-1 pound.  He will be startled by loud sounds and can hear my voice.

Baby at the end of this month, 20 weeks

Baby at the end of this month, 20 weeks

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

