Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Felt baby’s kicks!!!

While listening to the heartbeat/punches/kicks through the Doppler, I noticed that I felt tiny thumps in time with the kicks on the doppler! I must have been feeling it for awhile now, but I just thought it was my body and not the baby. Now that I know what to feel for, I’m amazed at how active baby is! He seems to kick the most on my left side, with his head toward my right. I can’t feel him all the time yet, but I notice it the most when I’m first waking up in the morning or when I’m settling in for bed at night. It’s a strange, exciting experience. I’m so glad to know baby is growing and kicking in there!

C and I are having a lot of fun with baby now.  In the mornings, we  chat online.  It goes something like this:

Me: Baby says “Hello daddy!” (kick)”I miss you!” (kick)

C: Hey lil’ fella! I love you! (poke)

I’m 16 weeks, 6 Days

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

