Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

The next karate kid

Our little bugaboo is one active kid!  There are moments when I can even see my belly move up slightly from his stronger kicks.  This morning I placed my hand over my belly and I definitely felt the rounded ball of a foot (?) at the epicenter of the poke.  It’s amazing! I’m starting to talk and sing to the baby now, poor kid.  They are supposed to be able to detect womb sounds and mommy’s voice.  If he’s “awake,” I usually get a flutter or kick in response to my voice.  C is even able to feel “the little alien” (his term) kick under his hand sometimes.  He can’t help but to smile. He’ll be a great dad 😉

I’m 17 weeks, 6 days.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

