Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

19 week OB appointment. Moving right along!

All is well with baby and I. I am beginning to get my long-lost energy back and I couldn’t be happier. I’ve gained a total of 4 pounds, so I’m now back to my pre-pregnancy weight of 126. At the appointment, baby played a game of hide and seek with the Doppler. Every time she tried to get close enough to pick up his heartbeat, he’d move and kick at it instead. She looked at me and said, “Wow he’s really having a party in there. He (or she) is a wild one for sure!” His mommy smiled. Daddy groaned. Finally, she pined him down at the bottom of the uterus and managed to pick up his heartbeat, and all was well.

I am scheduled for my 6-month sonogram on the 17th, just under 2 weeks from now. As long as baby cooperates, they should be able to write something down for the grandmothers to know.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

