Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

It’s a…BIRL!!!

Profile: Follow the big white line. From the right, forehead, button nose, top lip, open mouth, bottom lip, chin. Looks like daddy!

Profile: Follow the big white line. From the right, forehead, button nose, top lip, open mouth, bottom lip, chin. Looks like daddy!

Today was the BIG DAY! We chose not to find out what we’re having.  My OB said I am having a very healthy baby!  Everything looks exactly as it should on the sonogram.  Baby is measuring a week larger for his age at 21w6d instead of 20w5d.  The heartbeat was 148bpm. His head is a little smaller than a tennis ball.  He is very, very active.  I’ve gained my 1st official pound! Only 24 more to go (I hope). My OB said I am doing well enough that I no longer have to visit every 2 weeks and now will visit every month instead. 🙂

As for other news, I have registered for classes.  I am taking classes called Baby Care Basics, Breastfeeding, and we are taking the Curious Couples Tour where we can visit the nursery/maternity ward and pre-register for the big day. I am also going to look into taking prenatal water aerobic classes.

Face to the right, hand and arm by face

Face to the right, hand and arm by face

foot in the middle, toes at top

foot in the middle, toes at top

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

