Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Hamburgers, Golf, and the Placenta

Today we celebrated C’s first “Daddy-to-be” Father’s day!  He spent the early part of the day watching the US Opens in Golf and ignoring my snoring.  Around 4 in the afternoon, he woke me up dressed in full golf attire hoping fervently that I would soon follow.  Through the haze of sleepiness, I hurriedly got dressed and away we went to the golf course.

We played a fabulous 9 holes on the mountain with the city’s skyline in the background.  C started off driving but managed to hit every bump and hole on the paths.  I told him to mind the topography, bumps and holes at full speed on the golf cart is not exactly a placenta-friendly venture.  So we decided that I would drive, and things got interesting.  I would’ve made a drunkard proud with how badly I drove trying to miss every suspicious elevation and depression on the ground.  I almost lost the passenger at one point and I started accelerating the cart twice before he had a chance to get situated in his seat.  My hormone-induced blindness, especially for golf balls on the fare way, caused many a confusing roundabout trip while I tried hopelessly to take the poor fellow to his ball.  Being the sweetheart that he is, he simply laughed and held on for dear life as his pregnant wife dashed about the course like a mad woman. It was fabulous.

After recovering from motion sickness, the daddy that is, we decided to grab a hamburger on the way home.  We randomly picked a new hamburger establishment and polished off a wonderful day with great food.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

