Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Tears and Cheese Fries

After my appetite went on a strike for the better part of this week, it returned with a vengeance.  So I did the only sensible thing and stuffed myself silly.  After managing to work myself into that post-Thanksgiving dinner euphoria, I was STILL starving.  Around 10pm, I had the unfortunate experience of seeing the most disgusting food on the planet- liquid cheese on french fries- and I wanted some. Not only did I want some, I HAD to have it, El pronto.  I wanted it more than life itself.  I glanced down and realized that I had a long way to go before I was remotely presentable to get the stuff myself.  I looked at the hubby sitting peacefully on the couch surrounded by his various gadgets of the Mac variety.  Would he be willing to go? For me? Or his only child, presently starving in his mom’s poor belly?  I saw him yawn. Out of nowhere, massive tears of desperation began to roll down my cheeks.  The hubby glanced at me by chance, and he instantly snapped into “soothe the pregnant wifey” mode like a seasoned pro.  He asked me soothingly, and calmly, why in the world I was crying.  I told him I wanted, no- make that NEEDED, cheese fries. Right. This. Minute. Without hesitating, he grabbed his keys and away he went.  I swear, I am the luckiest wife in the entire world to have such a sweet husband.  I absolutely enjoyed my midnight meal of greasy french fries and liquid cheese.  YUM!

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

