Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

24 Weeks

Today I have reached the BIG 2-4, as in 24 weeks!  Today marks the day of viability. Baby, if born today, can survive in the outside world now.

It has been a pretty uneventful week for us.  We went to Ikea to return the other crib we didn’t want and to pick up some storage/organization solutions for the nursery.  I did, however, have an unusual craving.  Yesterday I indulged in pickled squid and seaweed salad.

I’m so excited about the trip south and baby shower!  We’re leaving in 13 days.  I’m excited about seeing everyone.   I’m feeling blessed that so many people want to celebrate this child with us.  We went through so much to have this baby and we’re excited to share the experience together. I can’t wait to find out if we’re having a boy or a girl! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

