Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Waking up baby

Sometimes when baby is too quiet in there I try to wake him up.  This usually involves a very loud song and some belly-poking.  Most of the time this works quite well, sometimes he needs a little more coaxing.  One time he just refused to wake up.  I talked even louder.  I did a little belly shaking.  Baby didn’t budge. C joked about how baby must be deaf (probably due to my singing) and that I should try signing to him. LOL 🙂

Anyhow, it makes me feel better to feel him move around in there.  When he first wakes up, he just moves his head and little arms around.  Then a short time later he remembers that he has legs and starts kicking and kneeing me.  He’s in the head-down position.  Depending on the current capacity of my bladder and stomach, those kicks can either be delightfully cute or downright uncomfortable.  Both cases are belly-morphing in nature.

Actually, I should include one detail- it makes me feel better when baby moves and I’m actually awake.

Today I was taking a nap.  Or rather I was TRYING to take a nap.  More specifically mommy was trying to nap and baby was wide awake.  I started off on my left side. Just as I got settled in and started to drift off- wham! I felt like my bladder was about to explode.  Any reasonable person would simply get up and relieve the problem.  I’m not reasonable.  I was too tired and comfortable to be reasonable.  So I heaved my belly over to where I was laying on my right side.  Mommy got comfortable again and Baby settled down.  Then WHAM! This was NOT a pleasant feeling.  Mommy’s nap was officially over.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

