Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Eating for 2?

DSC_0021k

Where is my appetite? Nathan is supposed to be gaining 1/2 pound per week until around week 37.  Since late last week I have not had much of an appetite at all.  I actually lost one of the two pounds that I gained in my 7th month of pregnancy. I’ve only gained 11 pounds and I’m starting my 8th month! The picture above is from right before we left for a cookout with some friends of ours.  At the cookout, I mentioned we’re expecting and several people looked down and said, “You’re pregnant?”  It’s upsetting.

I’ve always had bouts of just not being hungry for as long as I can remember.  It comes with the territory when you’re blessed with a rotten GI system. I just never expected it to happen while expecting.  So I’ve started drinking Ensure plus again to help me meet the nutritional requirements.  I’ve been fighting nausea and making myself eat a bite or two whenever I think of it because every little bit counts.  I think it may just be that Nathan is pushing up on my stomach, making me feel full more quickly than normal.  I have another sonogram next week to check on his growth.  Hopefully it will show that he is gaining weight and growing as he should.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

