Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Lost in thought today

“Don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow is just an extension of today with a nice nap in between” (by yours truly).

Today has been a day of contradictions for me.  On one hand, I’m excited that I am in the home stretch of my pregnancy and I’m well on my way to finally meeting my son.  On the other hand, I’m well on my way to meeting my son and I’m just not sure if I’m ready.  I’m surprised at how uncomfortable the third trimester can be and its only just beginning.  I’m worried that I will be too worn out to both recover from a difficult pregnancy/birth and meet the demands of a newborn.  I’m hoping that when the time comes a third wind will pick me up and help me get through it. I’m just eternally grateful that my mom in law will be coming to help after the birth.  I don’t know how I would make it without her. She’s just awesome like that.

As it is, I’m just taking it day by day.

I’ve been worried a little about a preterm delivery, frequent contractions constantly reminded me of the threat.  A new fear that has been developing is one of PPD.

I’ve been following a preggo blog online and the writer is experiencing postpartum depression.  It scares me to think that it is very well possible that I may find myself looking at my son and not feeling a bond with him due to PPD.  Its scary- but lots of things are.

The best thing I can do is just take comfort in knowing that we will get through whatever comes our way.  C and I are strong like that.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

