Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

The longest 2 weeks…

The last two weeks have been spent either in the hospital with Nathan or attending the funeral and related events to the passing away of Nathan’s paternal great-grandfather.  I’m utterly exhausted. I am trying to function on fragmented, random thoughts in a somewhat coherent manner as best as I can.

I will elaborate on the past two weeks later. For now, I am trying to get caught up on laundry and I am trying to get my household back up and running.  I have a huge to-do list of things I need to get caught up on.  I have not prioritized them as of yet, so I feel slightly overwhelmed at the moment.

I am looking forward to the birth of a friend’s first baby.  I hate missing out on all of the last-minute pre-birth festivities.  I wanted to be there for her.

My house is an organizational mess.  I’m feeling a a serious case of spring fever coming on.  I have neglected the yard and house for the year of pregnancy, birth, and post-natal period.  There is a lot to do.

I have to schedule several doctor’s and dentist appointments.  Two for Nathan following his hospital visit; two procedures and a dentist appointment for me.

We have house projects to attend to.  Our front door needs to be replaced and a fence needs to be built.  I have received several estimates and we will make our decision tonight.

I need to update/sort pictures from the trip and post blogs about them.  I want to start a scrapbook for Nathan so I can display all of the little extras such as hand-prints.

I have many other things on the list…just need to stay focused and get each item checked off.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

