Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Archive for the day “March 10, 2010”

Feeling better & my roly-poly boy

For the past few weeks I’ve been dealing with a kidney/UTI infection, which had me a bit under the weather (understatement).  Nausea, heaving, flank pain, dehydration, fever, and bone-crushing fatigue left me feeling frustratingly useless.  I lack any sort of patience with illness, and this is no exception.  C is not patient either, and let me know exactly how he felt about me being “sub-standard” in my contribution to the household (his words). I can’t say that I blame him in the least. Who wants a worthless wife? The worst part is the fact that my milk supply has dropped and so I’ve been having to work hard at building it back up on top of everything else.  In the meantime, I’ve been having to supplement some of Nathan’s feedings, which led to a very fussy baby.  Not good for a mom who is not feeling well.

Anyhow, today is the first day that I have started to see even a resemblance of my old energetic self return and I am tickled pink.

Nathan reached a major milestone today- he can roll over onto his belly from his back and does so with alarming frequency.  I have a feeling that he would have reached this milestone a long time ago had his fussy-button not been placed on his belly.  It’s still there, proof being that he starts crying after more than 2 minutes on the floor, but his new trick keeps him slightly more content.

Post Navigation