Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

To work or not to work?

I have been really debating on whether or not I should go to work and when.  I really do not want anyone else raising my child for me while I am off doing something way less important than nurturing the little soul I’ve carried for 9 months and brought into this world.  However, there may be a time where our family’s financial needs may be severely stretched on only one income and I definitely do not want to get to that point and be forced to make a hasty decision. I hate even having to think of it especially since he is only 7 months old.  The most critical personality and intellectual (language) developments take place during the first 3 years, and I do not want anything to adulterate his beautiful mind during this time period.  I am hoping (wishing and praying) that whatever happens in the future with regards to work, I hope that I will still be with him at home most of the time.  Also I hope that “work” will not stress me out to the point that it causes me to not be fully engaged and in tune to him and his needs. It is a lot to think about. (Sighs).

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

