Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

First Birthday Gift & Other thoughts

With summer coming to an end, I am beginning to put thought into fall/winter preparations.  Among the things I am planning for are Nathan’s playroom and his first birthday.  See the new page: Nathan’s First Birthday Planning for details about that.

First Birthday:

I would like to get him a gift that we can use in his playroom, as well as a radio flier wagon.  The new ones with the seats I can use this halloween for trick-o-treating and beyond.  I constantly see mom’s outside pulling their toddlers around in them, so I know they are obviously useful.  Here is one that I have been keeping an eye on:

Also, I would like to get him a climbing playground type of thing to put downstairs in his playroom during the winter, and we’ll put it outside in the spring. It is way too cold up here for a young child to go outside and play, and he is a very active little boy. I totally LOVE this Little tikes fold away climber which has a basketball net, a slide, and folds for easy storage. Isn’t it COOL?!?

On a more serious note, October 13 marks the end of our first year without my mom.  I would like to do something to honor her.  One idea I have is to do a engraved photo tile to put onto her gravestone.  Something that I would really like to do for all of her sisters is to make bracelets using her old costume jewelry beads.  I will also put some charms onto them.  I am thinking about doing engraved hearts with her initials and date of death on the other side.  I am planning on including pink breast cancer ribbon charms as well.  Then, I will type of and do a pretty card explaining the bracelets, where the beads came from, and how all of the sisters all have one to wear.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

