Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

C’s 30th Birthday

Yesterday (8/1/2110) we celebrated C’s 30th birthday.  Saturday I went shopping and picked up a DQ ice cream cake (fab), tons of good food, his favorite beer,and a little gift for him. Yes, I know that his iPhone was supposed to be his gift, however, I can’t not get him something to open for his birthday, y’know? So I got him a few shirts, including a short-sleeve button-up shirt which I previously swore on my life that I would never see him in.  If I recall, I promised him that the day I started wearing a mumu that I would go out and buy him all of the old mens’ short-sleeve button-ups that I could find. I supposed then that I now have to go out and buy a mumu??? Maybe we can be a little lax or at least compromise on this little tidbit here. 😉

Anyhow, I made some chicken salad from scratch and some hummus on the side for lunch.  We grilled some beer chicken that I had marinated overnight along with steaks, fresh green beans in a casserole, and baked potatoes.

We got on the video phone call and his mom & dad and I all sang, “Happy Birthday” to him so he could blow out the candles.  Then we generally took it easy and just relaxed for the day.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

