Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

First time he brushed his own toofies (age=10m)

Tonight while taking our “baffs,” I brushed Nathan’s teeth as usual and put the toothbrush on the side of the tub while we finished our bath.  Nathan reached for it a few times but I wouldn’t let him have it, which he was less than thrilled about.  I recognized his distinctive “I’m-not-being-bad-now mommy, I’m-just-curious” whine/cry so I let him have it thinking that he just wanted to play with it. Boy did he surprise me!

Nathan picked up the toothbrush upside-down and turned it over the right way. Then he tilted his head back and opened his mouth just like he does whenever Mommy brushes his teeth.  He put the toothbrush all the way in his mouth with it still open and pulled it out enough to where he could feel the bristles on his teeth.  He then brushed his top teeth several times before moving on to his bottom teeth.

When he got to his bottom teeth, I had to turn the bristles downward for him but otherwise he did it perfectly! I am SO proud of him!

I then asked him to brush mommy’s teeth and he responded by sticking it up my nose. We’re going to have to work on that. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

