Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

My Footprints Project

Something I have been working on is a little footprints project.  Each month, from birth to age 1 year, I have been getting his footprints by painting the soles of his feet with washable crayola finger paint and pressing it down on scrapbooking paper.  I plan on cutting these out and gluing them onto a long frame matting/board paper as if he is walking on the paper with each footprint getting bigger!

I may add some other things to the board, such as inlaid photos, but I would like to keep it very simple overall.  I plan on framing it after it is completed in a few months.  🙂

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My Footprints Project

  1. SUCH a great idea! Can’t wait to see the finished product.

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

