Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Halloween!

Nathan had a wonderful, chilly, halloween! I dressed him up as a dinosaur and we took him trick-or-treating around the neighborhood in his birthday wagon. A dear friend of mine came over and helped us hand out candy.  I decorated the yard and set up a table with food for the neighbors to stop by for a bite while they were out.  We had a fire pit going and I put a safety gate around it to make sure no little ones got anywhere near it.   Since it was so cold, I ended up bringing Nathan inside to change into something warmer.  I put him in his snow suit, snow boots, gloves, a warm coat, and several layers under it and THEN put a blanket on top of him.  He was so warm and cozy that he sat on my lap and didn’t move a muscle the whole time.

We also went pre-trick-or-treating with the neighbors at their church.  They lined up their cars in a huge circle with the back of the cars facing the center.  They all opened their trunks and each car had their own themes and people handing out the candy.

I think for next year I will hand out warm cider instead of food to the parents.  I will also try to get better photos (sorry about this time).  Anyhow, I am looking forward to Thanksgiving.  I need to get busy and plan the recipes….

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

