Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Thanksgiving Planning

I have decided to go with a Cajun Thanksgiving theme this year.  (No, possum pie and alligator stew will NOT be on the menu).  I have been flipping through my handy-dandy LSU cookbook for some interesting recipes.  My dad’s side of the family all hail from Louisiana, so my childhood was sprinkled with Mardi Gras, crawfish boils, and other Cajun events. I even have a Parian, French-Cajun for “godfather.”  (We pronounce the word, “Pie-van” which I guess comes more from the Cajun dialect, lol). It is a history that I will pass along to my son.

So far, I have considering the following recipes:

I went to our local supermarket and picked up a huge ham ($1-something a pound!) and several bags of peeled crawfish tails.  Chicken broth, stuffing mix, and other Thanksgiving staples are on sale now so I went ahead and stocked up on those too.  🙂

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Thanksgiving Planning

  1. Soo…what time is dinner? 🙂

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

