Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Bottoms Up

I sometimes hate my guts. Literally, that is.  After years of all sorts of medical, ahem, fun , my remaining intestines are sometimes still a pain in the butt, pun intended.   Thankfully, a good sense of humor about the situation really helps.  So tonight, in lieu of a bout of painful pouch syndrome, I am treating myself to some wine before bed.

On a more serious note, I’ve really been debating lately on if I should include “life with j-pouch” posts in this blog.  In the past, I have openly discussed my deafness and how it affects my day-to-day life.   The truth of the matter is that being a deaf mom and having a j-pouch (with issues) really changes how I go about my daily life with baby.   I did include some pouch issues in my pregnancy posts.  I recently made my blog public to a j-pouch forum for pregnant women.  I did this because I remember how absolutely terrified I felt going through a pregnancy and birth with my pouch and bad belly. I remember wishing that I could have a buddy to talk to about life with the pouch, and so I am hoping that I can do this through this blog.  I KNOW there are tons of women out there with belly issues, some with a j-pouch, some without, and if you are reading this, then here is my toast for you:

It takes an extraordinary amount of courage, strength, and sheer iron will to truly LIVE and embrace each day, no matter what your belly throws at you.  Whatever your walk is in life, and wherever your walk takes you, may you always take a moment to realize what a remarkable woman you are.

CHEERS!

Bottoms up! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

