Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Cookie Swap & Fun in the Snow

I am going to a mom’s group meeting/play date at church.  They are having a cookie swap, which I have never heard of, but it sounds interesting.  We are each supposed to bring in 4 bags of cookies using our favorite recipe, with about a dozen cookies in each bag.  Somehow we will end up swapping bags and then bringing home 4 different bags of different cookies.  I made our absolute favorite berry jam cookies with white chocolate drizzled on top. Yum! I then put the cookies in cute holiday bags, tied them with ribbon, and added labels using nice scrapbooking card stock paper. Hopefully they will be a big hit! 🙂

Today I decided to take Nathan out to play in the snow.  He is finally over his cold, and it snowed even more yesterday, so I went ahead and took the boy out to play.  After spending a good 10 minutes wrestling with his snow boots, snow suit, gloves, jacket, vest, and hat, we went outside. I put him down onto the snowless driveway.  He sat there for about 5 minutes and then wanted to go back inside again. Sighs. Oh well. We will have to try again. He wasn’t cold at all, in fact, he was maybe a little too warm. Anyhow,  as much as I paid for his snow gear, he better at least try to enjoy the snow! 😉  Here are some pictures:

*I got his red raindeer outfit from this really cute children’s clothing store that I have never been in before. I don’t know if you have heard of it (I haven’t) but it is called Cr8zy or something like that. PS: I looked up the store…it is called Crazy 8.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

