Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

My juicer is IN!!!

Ok, so as I mentioned before, I am embarking on a new trial and error of my j-pouch life.  I call this phase: THE JUICER phase. I know, I am just so creative with my naming of life’s phases.

After tons of product reviews, I settled on the Breville 800JEXL Juicer ELITE.   At first I was going to settle on a less expensive (and less effective) model, however, a great sale at Macy’s put the machine well within our budget due to 50% off + free shipping + and extra some % off.

It was delivered to our house this evening. I was so excited (read: in dire need of energy) that I purged my fridge of any and all veggies and fruits to be ground into a dry, masticated pulp.

I first juiced one cucumber and a ton of baby spinach leaves.  I then made a cocktail of sorts with hot sauce, onion powder, salt, and red pepper.  It turned out so-so.  It would have been a ton better with a tomato.  Next, I juiced two bananas and an orange.  I drank the juice, then fed some of the pulp to Nathan. He loved it and quickly started signing “more”, as in, “give me more of that.”

By the way, if you have young kids or babies, the juicer is quite nifty!  You can “sneak” lots of veggie pulp (spinach, carrots, beets, broccoli, and others) by adding the pulp to hamburger patties, meat loafs, and soups.  With the juice from these veggies, you can make homemade soups from scratch, broths, dressings, marinades, and lots of other things.  You can get creative and make delicious fresh, organic, baby foods from soft fruits and veggies.

As if you couldn’t tell already, I’m pretty excited about this absolutely fabulous, lean, mean, juicing machine! This baby can grind an orange DRY of juice in like 2.5 seconds flat.  Wow.  I’ll get back to you on the exact model…

In the meantime, I am hoping to notice a difference in my energy levels and overall health.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

