Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Nathaniel James!!!

Now that he is a toddler and into E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G, I am finding myself stating his full name more often than not.

Recently, while he was sitting in his high chair, he somehow got a hold of his tomato-based soup I was spooning to him.  I had set it down onto the table while I fixed him something else to eat.  I turned around from across the kitchen to see him holding it precariously over the edge of his highchair tray.  My heart leaped into my throat.  I knew what was about to happen.  I quickly evaluated options as to how to get him to not drop the soup onto the floor and onto the walls/table/curio cabinet.  I decided my best shot was to slowly approach him while talking to him.

So I did.  Right when I got within arms reach, he smiled and said, “uh-OH!” and promptly released the cup of soup.  It splattered absolutely everywhere.  He beamed at me and I found myself saying, “Nathaniel James!!!”

That little devil.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

