Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

A Quick post…

I am currently glued to my computer while Nathan naps because I am waiting on my doctor to email me back. So I thought I would post a quick post…

A couple of years ago while helping out with a kitten adoption, the couple looking to adopt brought their three year old with them. The cuties name is Matthew and was about three years old and he absolutely stole my heart. He was sweet, happy-go-lucky, entertaining and just an amazing little child.

He grabbed my hand and pulled me along the side-walk while explaining in great detail all about something or another. I couldn’t make out what he was saying, but he was so animated about it that I just couldn’t help but nod my head and encourage him to tell me more.  He talked at length while pointing at the sky about the “Elly-hopper” which I found out later he was telling me about seeing a helicopter up close.

As I watched him describe his “elly-hopper” encounter, I found myself wondering if I would ever be blessed with an amazing little boy like Matthew.

I am happy to report that I was blessed such a child and I can’t wait to see Nathan describe those “elly-hoppers” to me one of these days.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

