Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

I’m back!

I apologize for keeping everyone waiting for updates!

I had the double lumpectomy and excision biopsy on both breast and all samples came back benign! (Happy Dance!!!) I have a few more tests to do and then I will have surgery to have my cochlear implant magnets put back so that I will be able to hear again.For the time being, I am deaf as a doornail. 🙂

For the recovery, my fabulous mom-in-law, otherwise known as Mom or BB, came to help us out. Nathan and his BB had an absolute blast!

We also took Nathan to the Aquarium for the first time and he really enjoyed it. The hardest part was keeping up with a very busy toddler. He also got his very first taste of Dippin’ dots ice cream. I think that they should change the name to Drippin’ Dots when fed to toddlers though, its SO messy!

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

