Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Emotions

My emotions are all over place.  The grief is awful. It feels like…well, it feels like my baby just died.  Only I know she wasn’t a full baby yet, just had the potential to be. So why do I feel like this? Is it hormones or what?

To get pregnant after years of infertility only to miscarry is like a slap in the face.  To top it all off, my body is still in the process of miscarriage so I am reminded constantly of my loss.  I just wish so badly that I could undo the loss.  Just close my eyes and when I open them again I’ll still be pregnant and the baby will be safe and warm where she belongs.  I hate this. I mean I really, really hate this.

It hasn’t even been a week yet, so I’m giving myself plenty of slack and space to be an emotional wreck.  I know most of it is just my hormones trying to get back in balance. Sighs.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

