Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Zombieland

I am So. Stinking. Tired.

For the last couple of days I have had the luxury of an ounce more energy than a 90-year-old woman.  Granted, my pouch has recently embarked on a personal mission to refuse me more than 2 hours of sleep at a time. Still, lack of sleep is nothing new to me and so I am not quite sure why all of a sudden it seems to bother me so much now.

It’s frustrating to be young and watch everyone else in the known world go out and seize the day, every day. It’s frustrating to want to take my toddler to the park but since I have to also get groceries and finish chores that I can’t possibly have enough energy to do it all, so I have to choose and plan for another day.  I’m young enough that I should be able to handle anything that comes my way with ease. I mean, I give my baby 110% every day but it is the rest of my obligations that suffer for this total lack of energy.

Baby…Maybe I’m pregnant?  Is that even possible? Now that I think about it, I do recall complaining to C about having zero energy and how unbelievably tired I felt at 3 weeks pregnant last time around.  I mean I was almost to tears because I felt that I was failing him and wanted to do better, but I simply could not.  My body just wouldn’t let me.

Hmm…I have been feeling nauseous in the evenings and waking up at 2 am to eat.  That’s weird.  I really do not feel pregnant otherwise though.  With my pregnancies, right around implantation at 3 weeks pregnant, I start feeling extremely tired. Bone tired. I think the last two times I actually slept around 14 hours (including naps) and still felt exhausted. My cats even slept less than me.

I also start having totally random bouts of evening nausea right around this same time. It progressively gets worse until the fourth week when the vomiting starts.  From four weeks until around 6 weeks, it is mostly due to not eating enough, though sometimes it just happens because I feel too hot, smell a strong odor, get up too fast, don’t drink enough, and so forth.

As far as eating, by 4-5 weeks “Mrs. Graze” is my unofficial name. I eat All. The. Time. Before I even know for sure if I am preggers, I will find myself completely bewildered when I feel hungry again two hours later after eating a good-sized meal. I also find myself feeling irritated when I have to keep eating all the time.

Irritated is pretty much the main mood of pregnancy weeks 3-9.

Well…if I am preggo then I guess symptoms will be picking up more and more each day until the end of this cycle so I can test to see if I am or am not preggo. Yikes.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

