Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Another Miscarriage

I found out yesterday that I suffered miscarriage number 2.

I went to my RE (reproductive endocrinologist) appointment and was very weak still from my bout with the belly bug Sunday.  My RE, Dr. D, took one look at me and pretty much sent me right over to the ER for fluids.  They informed me there that I had another miscarriage and gave me two units of fluids.  I was sad about the miscarriage but inside I already knew that I lost the pregnancy. I don’t know how I knew, but I just did. I guess it is a Mother’s intuition.

Anyhow, after this natural miscarriage is complete I will meet again with Dr. D to possibly have some tests done to figure out why I have recurrent early miscarriages. The odds of having two consecutive miscarriages is around 2%. I guess I am just a medical oddity.

As far as we know, there is nothing wrong with our genetics or the embryos, which we learned from undergoing IVF to have conceive Nathan.  I truly feel like it has something to do with my own body not accepting the embryo for some reason, probably my blood is clotting off the embryo’s supply or that I have an immune reaction to the presence.  I am anxious to find out.  Anyhow, C and I have decided that we want to wait awhile before trying again. I want to make sure I get checked out to make sure that there is nothing else preventable causing this to happen.

The bright side of all of this is that I am really, really happy that we can conceive on our own. I feel blessed that we can conceive the way God intended and my own body can conceive and carry life.  We just have to figure out how to make the conception and ‘carrying of life part’ work together a little better. I have no doubts that eventually we will end up with a successful pregnancy and a sibling for Nathan.

In the meantime, I want to focus on getting my house under control again.  I have SO much to do.  I am looking forward to a month or two of no morning sickness and spending time at the pool and amusement park with Nathan.

**Here is a link for a website regarding miscarriage: http://birthingpains.blogspot.com/p/pictures.html

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

