Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Our New Cat. Kinda.

There’s a sweet older kitten living outside across the street.  His owners are never home and pretty much just throw food out for him. This is not the kind of cat who is a loner. So I named him Sparky, cause he has a lot of spark, this guy does.

He’s sociable. Very sociable. He is so sociable, in fact, that he will mosey on over into our yard every single time I go outside, which is around 3-4 times a day since I am working on gardening.  I really don’t mind though because he is so sweet and a hoot to watch since he has kitty-ADHD and can’t sit still or focus for more than 2.6 seconds on any given thing. Well, that’s not true, he actually focuses very well on our tree when he has a 28 pound toddler squealing and running after him.

He will also run and hide from the 28-pound squealing toddler in my ornamental grasses. He usually looks at me for mercy upon his kiddy soul while Nathan points him out to me (loudly).

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

