Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

The Rush

C and I are planning on trying for our second child in the early fall.  The thing is, when I’m pregnant, I feel slightly better than death between all of the lovely pregnancy symptoms. My body hates being pregnant for the first 16 weeks, and for the last 6 weeks.  I have to somehow manage to grow a complete human between constant vomiting, major GI issues, dehydration, no sleep, and major pain.  It is worth it, no doubt. I just have to plan on doing nothing but laying around for those weeks.

This conflicts with many things. I know at some point in the next year or two or three (who knows?) that we will be selling the house and moving who knows where. This means that I have a ton of work to do to get the house ready, just in case we move shortly after pregnancy. The only thing that is for sure is that we will not move until after I give birth to child number two and recover.

In the meantime, I have a huge to-do list plus a few personal projects that I want to do. I want to experiment with soap making. I want to learn to make our own laundry soap to save us a ton of money, and also switch to cloth baby wipes.  I am still working on decluttering the house and redoing cabinets. I have to finish painting various rooms, help C put down new flooring, and so forth. I have tons to do, and I’ve been pretty busy trying to do it all while also maintaining the house and taking care of a toddler and traveling.

I guess this is like a form of nesting. I want to get everything ready so that I can just relax and focus on growing a child. Anyhow, that’s all I can really update at the moment. I am currently redoing our bathroom vanity and it is really looking wonderful. I will post a how-to blog with pictures and directions as soon as I finish.  🙂

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

