Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Happibutts

*TMI alert: the following post contains a j-pouch related discussion. Even if you do not have a j-pouch, the vast majority of the population will run into issues related to pains in the rear at some point in their lifetimes. You may find this helpful.

You all know that I am a j-poucher. J-pouch is sort of a nicer term for ilio-anal resevior. Helps prevent folks from having to say the word anus, which I honestly think has to be the ugliest word in the entire English language. I can’t even say the word out loud without looking both ways, leaning in close, and whispering it in utter embarrassment. As a j-poucher, this is a big problem. We have to communicate all sorts of things on the topic of our butts and our lives tend to revolve around it.

Anyhow, with j-pouches comes a whole new set of butt issues. So naturally I’ve spent the last four years or so searching every corner of the earth for products designed to make sore butts happier. The only one I have found so far which actually helps the pain is a product called nupercainal.  The problem with this stuff is that it only numbs the area up for a short time. It does nothing to promote healing or to resolve the original problem.

I’ve been doing tons of research on natural, organic sources of healing and soothing aids such as essential oils and their carrier oils.  After picking out several essential oils and other ingredients, I came up with a recipe which I am starting to believe will be the Saving Grace for sore butts, especially for j-pouchers! It is also great for women’s post-partum birth injury care, hemorrhoids, butt burn, fissures, diaper rashes, cloth baby wipes, and general cleaning purposes.

Happibutts is gentle, natural, and best of all- it WORKS!!! I am still researching to see if there is anything else that I can add to help make this product the best one out there.* I am hoping to have two versions of Happibutts- a lotion and a liquid spray & wipe.

So far, all of the ingredients are organic, environmentally friendly, and from sustainable resources. 🙂

*As a side note, I am going to do everything I can to make Happibutt remedy available to whoever needs it. I am NOT in this for monetary gain and I am not even remotely a ‘business person’ per se. The reason I want others to have access to this is because I have had so many moments where I was literally in tears with pain and wishing that there was something that could help make things better. I researched and created this out of sheer necessity, and it works better than I could have ever imagined. I know that there are so many people out there just like me who this can really help, that is what drives me.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

