Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

It’s not over yet…

So, last night I took a pregnancy test and it was negative. So I foolishly resigned emotionally from the pregnancy and accepted this as a loss. I could practically hear my mom chiding me for not having a little more faith in her, but what could I do? I took a negative pregnancy test after getting the news that my numbers are very low.

Then I decided to take another test to make sure that things were over. Well not only were both tests positive, but they both were darker than any test prior!!!

So…I have my hopes ever so slightly, cautiously elevated for this little bean. I guess it isn’t over until the fat lady sings. The Lady plans to sing on Wednesday evening if you want to check back to see the results. The Fat Lady meaning my reproductive endocrinologist doctor, who is definitely not a fat lady, and I really hate that term anyhow because it seems like a mean thing to say. She is actually this adorable, very sweet, super-smart lady. Let me revise: this round is not over until the adorable, very sweet, super-smart lady says so! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

