Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Toddler Rooms

Lately I’ve been playing around with different ideas for Nathan’s big boy room.  Here are some ideas that I have put together so far. The first one is kind of a vintage, warm, rustic farm-inspired room:

The second one is also vintage-inspired but is more contemporary and mod styled:

 

In both images, I like to do mixed prints full of color.  I like the jute rug because I can re-use it in other rooms later on.  I love combining raw wood with painted recycled furniture.  I plan on making his curtains and comforter myself.

 

While I have fun doing his room, I put together a different room for kicks. It is peacock inspired.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

