Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Updates

This week has been insanely busy.  I’m really glad though because I am usually very emotional because my mom died two years ago this time. So on Monday, a bunch of awesome ladies and their little ones met up at a local farm. The kids got to pick out pumpkins from the patch, see and pet chickens/horses/goats/pigs/turkeys, and they got to navigate through a corn maze.  Nathan had a blast and is not in the least afraid of animals. In fact, he loves them.

We had a great time and I hope to go back soon. It also made me appreciate how hard C works so that we can give Nathan opportunities like these.

The birthday party decorations are all in. The invites did not get sent out because I was able to hand-deliver or email all of the local people who could come.  Plus, I cannot find my address book anywhere.  For the folks who live too far to come, I plan to just include it with the Christmas card so that they can have a copy.  I hope to find the address book by then.

There are a few little ones coming to play and I know he’ll be so excited. Unfortunately, 3 of the kids can’t come due to the same birthday, and 4 will be out of town this weekend.  I am still waiting to hear about two older ones. However, there will be 4 little guys the same age group as Nathan there.  I am not sure what we will be doing as of yet. I did try to find a few farm animals, however, the costs for a traveling petting zoo starts at $200, and I’m just not going to spend that kind of money.  So I got creative and started asking farm animal rescues if they could bring an animal or two in exchange for professional pictures of the animal for their websites and a small donation.  I don’t think I’ll have any luck, but I thought I would try anyhow. I am still waiting to hear back from them. I plan on making some good, kid-friendly food for the kids as well.

Tuesday morning we had the Mom 2 Mom meeting at church. I LOVE this huge group of fellow mommies! It gives the little ones a chance to play with each other as we do bible study as it pertains to our roles as wives and mothers and do crafts.

Wednesday night I am going to go to a small christian group of similar aged adults called Life Groups.  Nathan will play with the host’s kids and I am hoping C will make it home in time to go with us.  I think it will be an asset for us as we try to put God first in our marriage.

Finally, I am getting Nathan’s homeschool schedule planned out, and I am really excited about it.  I think he’ll enjoy the activities that I am planning for him.  🙂

 

Anyhow…that’s all that I can think of at this moment.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Updates

  1. Jennifer,
    It’s sheri. I’ve been trying to get in touch with you. 🙂 Glad to have found you. I just wanted to say that I’m very, very sorry to hear your mom died.
    Hope you’re doing well and keep in touch if you want to.

    Sheri.

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

