Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Busy Bee

Oh my goodness…I just finished the craziest two weeks of work. My schedules overlapped at both colleges so I ended up working every day.  At one college it was final exam time so the lab was filled with busy, stressed out students.  At the other, classes were just starting so I was trying to learn my way around the very big campus and the behind the scenes work that comes with teaching.  After work, I had groceries to buy, cleaning to do, a family to feed, and a child to take care of.

Nathan has been really enjoying going to his homeschool preschool toddler class and to the nanny’s.  Sometimes I think he gets a little bored here by himself. He often asks to go see his buddies on our at-home days.  He is doing very well with his lessons. He has been able to say his ABC’s and number 1-20 by himself for a little while now.  He seems good with English at 2 1/2 years old and does not confuse pronouns so far.  Some of the things he says are: Mommy, the ball right there, you get it; My soccer ball is outside; Mommy help me open the door; Um…I want some apple juice in my blue cup; My shoes? I go find it. Here it is! I go outside!

He is a perfectionist when it comes to pronouncing all of the words in the sentence.  As for other news about Nathan, he is definitely all boy.  He is obsessed with balls: baseballs, basketball, soccer balls, and footballs.  He can throw straight and far.  He can pack quite a punch.

Speaking of, the boy actually broke my nose last week using that big noggin of his. The two of us were outside and I was working on potting some plants.  He spotted my hand shovel by my side and apparently was running to grab it when his noggin and my nose crossed paths in a very painful way. It felt like someone tossed a bowling ball at my face. For a moment, I heard high-pitch sounds and my vision went black. Nathan was totally fine, my nose was not. I went inside to see the damage and saw a newly formed ridge on the opposite side of impact. My forehead, upper lip, nose, eyes, and cheeks were swollen for awhile and my top teeth really hurt, especially at night. The doctor said that some of the nerves to the upper jaw area must have been affected. I’m just glad that Nathan is ok.

Anyhow…I better go get busy around the house and get this child down for his nap. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

