Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Update

Whoo hoo! The bleeding finally stopped by Monday morning.  I noticed that I started to feel super dizzy and tired as well on Monday. I went to see my doctor and they did some tests. She said that my blood levels were looking stable and that I just need to rest and drink as much water as I can to help recover faster. I had to stop taking the blood thinners, so I am really nervous about the potential issues from stopping the injections. I ended up having to stay home from work, which was really disappointing to me.  I absolutely cannot stand missing work or being late. I know I made the right choice because I was still very weak and dizzy when I stood up, but still.

Today, Tuesday, I woke up feeling more tired than I have ever felt in my life.  I slept like 11 hours last night, though they were interrupted, but still woke up tired. I ended up taking a morning and early evening nap. I did try to venture outside to water my seedlings, but quickly wore myself out and came back inside.  I was worried about the little plants drying out, but it looks like it may end up raining this evening, so I’ll let God take care of the watering today.

Before this bleeding hit me, I had lofty plans of things I wanted to do this week.  I wanted to, at the very least, organize my closet, clean the house completely, clean out the fridge and pantry, go to the spa with a friend, build a frame for my cucumbers and beans to climb, and finish grouting the kitchen floor.  You know, just typical busy-body activities. Now my plans are: rest, keep myself fed, go to work, keep the plants watered, pick up some milk from the store, and get the dishes done before Sunday.  Quite a change, right?

Anyhow, my baby is having a grand time visiting relatives down South. Today is the fourth full day of him being gone. We had some rather frustrating technology difficulties, and so I have only talked to him twice on the video phone.  The deep South is known for a lot of wonderful things, but in all honesty being a technology mecca is simply not one of them. However, things did get sorted out and now I can talk to him every day.  Seeing and talking to him on the video phone makes me feel so much better. It makes all the difference in the world.

I have really missed my hubs and our extended family members this week.  I hope to make a trip down again later and visit with everyone, including my Dad and brother, whom I have not visited in forever. Anyhow, I am going to go and see if there is anything remotely appealing in the fridge. If not, I definitely see a quick trip to Arby’s and back.  (Have you seen Arby’s new fruit and pecan chicken salad wraps? Swoons.) Actually, I think I may just go straight to Arby’s. Adios! 

 

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

