Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Emotions

Yesterday evening I emailed one of the reproductive endocrinologist (RE) nurses about my fickle pregnancy symptoms. Since my regular RE, Dr D, is out on maternity leave, another favorite RE of mine, Dr. M, responded to my questions.  He basically reassured me that my baby has been doing very well and is likely still doing just fine. He said that my cravings are likely just a coincidence and that it is normal to start feeling a little better toward the end of the first trimester. With that, I went from feeling worried and sad to feeling my heart overjoyed with relief.  I think that I just need to accept that I am going to be nervous about this baby from time to time. I just need to think positively and keep my worries and fears in check for my baby’s stake.

As for Nathan, he is doing so well and is 2 years, 6 months old. He recently started speaking Spanish words that he learns from watching Dora.  I’m proud of him, but I must say it is annoying to spend 5 minutes trying to understand him only to realize he’s not even speaking English. He is learning his 3D shapes such as pyramid and cube.  We are working on numbers 21-30 and how to count using his abacus. We also bought a summer pass for Nathan to go to a place called Totter Otterville.  Its a fantastic place for toddlers to go and play.  They have indoor stations where they can create art, learn about animals and construction, a giant water table, indoor playground with a giant ball pit, a grocery store, pizza parlour, and so forth. They have tons of outdoor things for them to do. He LOVES it.

Anyhow…I better get going. I have tons of grading to do for my ASL class. After grading, I have to fix Nathan and I some lunch, finish up the laundry, do the dishes, then (hopefully) meet his little buddy at Totter Otterville.

 

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

