Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Feeling Rough Still…

I am finally starting to see that I do not play the part of an utterly useless creature very well, but utterly useless I am.  I am still feeling quite rough.  I have to get up every few hours during the night, but sleep well otherwise.  I am used to having most of the daylight hours where I feel pretty good and can do things as needed.  That has changed. I now have about one hour, two tops, in the mornings where I feel somewhat normal.  Then the exhaustion and nausea hits me along with a foggy headache and on the couch I go.

This is definitely one of those times where I wish C could be here and help me.  My two year old knows that I am not feeling well and takes full advantage of it. I pretty much still have to feed, dress, bathe, and keep my toddler entertained even if C is here, but at least I could try to take a nap if needed. (Trust me, a nap is needed!) I still have the rest of the week to get through, plus C has a golf tournament all weekend so I am just not going to get a break.  It is slightly overwhelming and lonely to go through this by myself for the vast majority of the time. Its hard, but C needs golf or else he’ll be seriously cranky and I can’t deal with that either.  I keep reminding myself that I have been very lucky with this pregnancy and that I’ll soon be in my second trimester and feeling better than ever. *Fingers crossed*

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

