Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Still pregnant?

I am seriously nervous that I am no longer pregnant.  I haven’t been able to pick up the heartbeat for a few days with the fetal doppler, but I know better than to worry about that. At 11 weeks along, the baby is active and moves all around so it is not unusual to not pick up the heartbeat.  All week I have been feeling very rough. I have been craving tons of spinach with vinegar. I thought that morning sickness had just gotten worse, but I think it may have been a stomach virus or hormone levels dropping.   All day yesterday I had a bad GI issue which left me very dehydrated.  My OB wanted me to go to the ER to get IV fluids. Since the ER is expensive, and I was able to drink, I opted to try rehydrating orally instead.  Then, around 8pm last night, I started having tons of abdominal pain. I was so tired and already in bed, so I just kept the heating pad on my abdomen and it helped to lessen the pain.

Today I woke up and my ‘girls’ were sore and itchy, which is something that happened when I had my 6 week miscarriage. My morning sickness is tons better today, and I am not as bloated.  I am still exhausted even after sleeping off and on for 12 hours last night, but that is probably due to being dehydrated.  My abdominal pain is gone now as well.  I just do not know what to think at this point. I guess it could go either way, but I would not be surprised at all if they do not find a heartbeat.  I am trying not to worry and just accept whatever happens from this point on.  If anything changes, I may end up having to go to the ER after C gets home from golf so he can watch Nathan while I’m gone.  I’m praying that everything is ok, and that I just had a little scare with a belly bug, and that my baby is fine and thriving in there.

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

