Just another mom blog…

For this child, I have prayed. (Samuel 1:27)

Guess who graduated?

Me! I have graduated to oral fluids now. I no longer have to do home IV fluids. The home nurse came and pulled my PICC line out, which I am thrilled about. I can now take showers and no longer have to wear longer sleeves to work to hide the contraption.  Yay! 🙂 I must say though that I am nervous to no longer have the option of hydrating via IV.  I just have to make sure that I drink as often as I can and stay on top of my fluids.

I am also back to teaching two classes twice a week.  I LOVE teaching! I try to make the class fun whenever I can, and hopefully help them retain as much information as possible from class. When I introduced myself, I made a joke about promising not to go into labor while teaching their classes later on. They all laughed about that and I think it helped to break the ice a little for everyone.  They are such a smart group of folks, so retention does not seem to be an issue as of yet. I can definitely see myself making a career out of this. For right now though, I am content to earn my teaching legs while I am working on getting this new baby into the world. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

What do you think? Any ideas and suggestions are welcomed! :-)

